Testimonials

Great day in Colombo!

Tuesday, January 18th, 2022

Good morning,

Just a short note to say very many thanks for organising yesterday for Kathy and I.

We really enjoyed our city tour and it was lovely to meet up with you after all this time swapping e mails with each other.

Your restaurant choice was perfect and we really enjoyed our meal and chatting with you.It was a wonderful start to our holiday.

As promised we will keep you informed over the coming weeks how things are going.

Once again many thanks and kind regards

Jan and Kathy

Fran

Tuesday, January 11th, 2022

Great, thank you so much for helping us with this.

Mahesh has been incredible and truly been instrumental in making this the most special holiday.

All the best,

Fran

Patricia and Javier

Tuesday, January 4th, 2022

Hi,

Glad you liked the pictures, and again, thank you so much for your support to Javier in organizing this.

We are now safe and sound back home and wanted to say massive thank you for the great service received. Our Sri Lanka trip has been unforgettable and we will always keep your beautiful country in our hearts (and hopefully return soon too!). Our holidays wouldn’t have been the same without Jetwing travels and your amazing support, so thank you very much.

In addition, since we didn’t get a questionnaire for Bernard’s service, we just would like to share with you that he has really made a difference in our trip and he has exceed every expectation and went above and beyond to provide an amazing service. We have been very very happy with him these days (and actually would have loved to have him for the full trip!), so just wanted you to know :)

Again, a pleasure to have organized our trip with you and I am sure we will stay in touch because we will come back and organize our trip with you again.

Thanks a lot,

Patricia and Javier

Dr Kumar

Monday, January 3rd, 2022

Good evening,

Writing this email to thank you for providing me with an fantastic holiday in your beautiful country. I throughly enjoyed the time spent here. And also I want to thank you for providing me with such a gifted guide MR. Kumara who was excellent throughout this trip. His knowledge of your country was commendable and he made sure I was able to see your beautiful country without any hassles. Also he being so conversant in English was added advantage and would recommend him again in future.

Thanks once again and take care. God bless you and wishing you a blessed new Year.

Regards,

Dr Kumar

Testimonials – Albert and Georgia

Tuesday, September 28th, 2021

Hello again, Dileshni.

They are happy with Tyronne and with the trip.

They miss more people, but at the same time, they have enjoyed very much experiencies like discovering Sigiriya Rock Fort.

They are surprised about the effort that the hotels and tourism industry are doing, and they value a lot.

Thanks a lot, Dileshni. We keep in touch!

 

Regards, Marina

Kent

Monday, August 30th, 2021

I would like to leave a message for the Duty Manager in reference to the quintessential customer service provided by Mr. Chamil Weeraman, when I visited from Qatar. The customer service that I received from Mr. Weeraman was absolutely superb.  I arrived in Sri Lanka on Aug 26th and was met with the utmost professionalism and courtesy by Niroshan Pullai.  Mr. Weeraman arranged everything for me in the most caring manner, to include transportation from the airport and also to my final destination the following day. I am a very pleased and most  satisfied customer who will definitely make Jetwing my place of stay whenever necessary during my visits to Sri Lanka. Rest assured that I will glady recommend Jetwing Travels to all my colleagues and friends who frequent Sri Lanka.

Clarisse

Monday, May 31st, 2021

Clarisse

We had a really pleasant experience working with Dileshni from Jetwing Travels in Sri Lanka. We spent a few weeks planning our itinerary for Sri Lanka and Maldives, and it was a smooth and organized process. We were guided step by step on what to do. Dileshni was very informative and would go above and beyond with making sure she caters to our needs. We had a lot of special requests as well that she made sure were built into our itinerary. Even if we didn’t end up going, Dileshni was polite and accommodating throughout the whole process. We definitely recommend!

Greetings from Baghdad!!

Sunday, May 23rd, 2021

Dear ,

Greetings from Baghdad!!

Trust this email finds you well. I arrived in Baghdad yesterday late PM. The Airport departure run at the CBIA was very smooth and thankfully there were no drama’s with QA ground staff there and they were well informed and very efficient compared to those of the LHR QA ground staff.

Jetwing Travels:

Firstly, I want extend my heartfelt thanks and gratitude to you for your wonderful work and absolutely highly professional and top-notch service. You were highly efficient, always very quick to respond to emails, incredibly helpful throughout, highly knowledgeable in what you do, very patient. highly professional, very friendly and attentive and did a perfect job!! 😊 It was a joy to have you as my PoC from Jetwing Travels and thanks your kind and excellent efforts I had the best holiday ever in Sri Lanka – despite it being a ‘ quarantine holiday’!! – that itself is testament to your fantastic efforts. Additionally, you went above and beyond your call of duty to help me get the PCR test report on time ( which in fact was my sole responsibility) and if not for your help I don’t think I would have got the report on time. I am every so grateful.  Professionals like yourself is what makes Jetwing Travels one of the best Travel Companies in Sri Lanka and also more globally!!

The Jetwing chauffeurs who drove me from CBIA – Negombo – Ahungalle- Tangalle- Kandy- Negombo and finally to CBIA were also highly professional, very helpful and friendly and were perfect. I am indeed very grateful and extend my sincere thanks to Jetwing Travel’s brilliant chauffeur team Nandana, Niroshan, Upul and the gentleman who drove me from CBIA to Jet Wing Lagoon.

Overall, as a returning customer thanks to you and rest of your team, Jetwing Travels did a fantastic job and I had one of the best holidays ever. I will be returning again for my next holiday in Sri Lanka and highly recommend Jetwing Travels to anyone who wants a Tailore made perfect holiday.

Perhaps you should also add departure/ outbound PCR test into the services that Jetwing Travels offers to its customers for an additional fee. That would be fantastic.

 

Hotels:

Overall, all four hotels I stayed during my stay in Sri Lanka very fantastic and the hotel staff in all 4 hotels were the key highlight – they were the true Ambassadors of Sri Lankan Hospitality. Highly professional, always with a smile, very friendly, attentive and did a perfect job to make you feel at ease and at home. Jetwing Blue colleagues were incredibly helpful in helping with getting my PCR test report too. I am so grateful.

 

Jetwing Lagoon and Anantara Peace Heaven: I was trying to think out of the two hotels which one would I rate as my top most favourite. I finally concluded that I cannot and they are my top two!!  Jetwing Lagoon exerts  this old charm, Jeffery Bawa Architecture, serene beautiful lagoon views, fantastic team (hotel staff) with an excellent Ayrveda Spa and a lovely swimming pool. The Sri Lankan food menu and cocktails were also simply delicious. The room 125 was absolutely perfect, very spacious and it maximises the lagoon view at every angle. Anantara Peace Heaven I found slightly more up market with the more contemporary charm with beautiful sea views of the Indian Ocean, absolutely serene spa,  a pool with a view, delicious Sri Lankan food and cocktails and another perfect team of fantastic hotel staff. The room 432 was perfect, spacious, very contemporary design with breath taking views of the Indian Ocean. I will return to both hotels on my next holiday (and would very much hope I could get the same rooms, if possible, at all!!). I have stayed in so many hotels in so many places around the world and I have concluded that in my opinion Jetwing Lagoon and Anantara Peace Heaven take the top spot.

 

Heritance Ahungalle: The staff were absolutely fantastic once again.  its other key attraction is the private beach – it provides the perfect running track in the evenings towards sunset. ( fantastic) They were very friendly, attentive, highly professional and did an excellent job. The room was good, comfortable and spacious enough but the terrace has very little privacy in the way the hotel is built with all terraces facing each other in different angles. It also had sea views which was nice. The Spa looked rather neglected and did not have much of an appeal at all. Sri Lankan food was good but there is a lot of room for improvement. ( particularly to avoid overcooking seafood dishes and desserts). Overall, the hotel exterior and interior seem to be in need of a good TLC and a round of refurbishment / upgrade as the exterior interior looked tired and rather dated. ( i.e. walking into the main dining hall where the meals were served felt like walking into an 80’s era hotel with Decore). The hotel is situated in such a beautiful place with excellent facilities hence a good TLC could really bring it up to the level of Jetwing Lagoon or Anantara. Thus, the overall place needs some attention. Would I return. and recommend – yes I would but with some reservations due the reasons mentioned above.

 

( I also noted that both Anantara and Heritance have Tennis Courts. Hopefully once all these COVID restrictions are over and life returns to some normalcy in Sri Lanka – perhaps they may also have services for hotel guests to  hire a tennis coach for some sessions)

 

Jetwing Blue: I have already shared my review hence will not go into detail. But I must say the staff at Jetwing Blue were absolutely fantastic and so helpful including in getting my PCR test report on 20/05.  Also the room was fantastic and very spacious although it looked ‘tired’ and in need of a good round of refurbishment / a good round of TLC. Sea views from the room’s terrace were not that great because the wooden balcony railings obstrauct  the views – unless you are some who is very short or extremely tall!! I was talking to the hotel manager and she did mention the hotel will undergo an upgrade/refurbishment and improvements to the overall services etc. shortly and plans were delayed due to the COVID pandemic. I also learned from her that it was the first Jetwing Hotel in Sri Lanka – hence I guess it’s even more important to bring it up to the level of excellence of the other Jetwing hotels in the same area such as Jetwing Lagoon and preserve its history and importance!! Sri Lankan supper menu and the Margaritas were delicious and excellent. However, the breakfast was rather ‘tired looking’ and there were few issues related to presentation and hygiene as well in the way it was laid out in the buffet and the stray dogs who seem to be hanging around inside restaurant premises at their free will. The beach in front although not a private beach is a fantastic running track in the evenings with beautiful views of the sunset. Would I return and recommend – will do once it completes its plans for refurbishment and services etc.

I hope the above review will be of some use.

Once again many thanks to you  for everything Dileshi and I am very grateful.

Very best to you.

Warmest regards

Chamila

Christoph Butz

Tuesday, May 4th, 2021

Dear,

We just returned from our trip full of good memories and great experiences!

It was so exclusive, as in most of the hotels we were either the only or among just a handful of other guests.

I shared the feedback with Abdul via the feedback form, but in a nutshell we were super happy with Abdul as a very reliable person, safe driver, knowledgeable, flexible, pleasant and kind always. Please again pass on our thanks to him.

As for the hotels, except for the Oakray in Kandy, all were great choices and definitely a recommendation.

Thank you for the organization; hopefully we will come back soon 😊

Best regards

Christoph

Austin

Monday, April 5th, 2021

Dear Dileshni,

Greetings from Kalutara. I wanted to send a quick note to thank you and your company for helping with my transition to Sri Lanka. Everything was very well organized!
Kind Regards,
Austin

Sri Lanka Tailor-made